Login Form

 
Computer Operations

 

If you were to ask any computer engineer or trainer what was the one area where people most need advice, it would be in the operation of their machine. Ask yourself the question - when did you last read the operations manual of your car - let alone your computer!

This section of the website covers all aspects of computer operations, including the use of Windows software. Assistance for specific software programmes, such as Word, Excel etc., is covered under their own headings.

If you have a question not covered by any of the articles on this website, you can click the Forum link on the left of the screen. You must be registered to post a question.

 

Filter     Order     Display # 
Date Item Title Author Hits
Monday, 16 March 2009 Introducing Alison Bernie Vincent 20212
Sunday, 24 December 2006 Spring Cleaning Your Computer Bernie Vincent 13850
Sunday, 24 December 2006 Microsoft 'How to...' Guides Bernie Vincent 14048
Tuesday, 12 December 2006 Shutting Down Your Computer Bernie Vincent 13486
Saturday, 09 December 2006 Computer Data Back-ups Bernie Vincent 13271
Saturday, 09 December 2006 Accessibility Features Bernie Vincent 13659
Wednesday, 06 December 2006 Shortcuts Bernie Vincent 13432
Monday, 04 December 2006 Right Mouse Button Bernie Vincent 13408
Sunday, 12 November 2006 Windows Explorer Bernie Vincent 13846
Tuesday, 07 November 2006 Finding 'Lost' Files Bernie Vincent 13518
Wednesday, 23 August 2006 Desktop Icons Bernie Vincent 14091
Tuesday, 15 August 2006 Print Screen Key Bernie Vincent 13583
Tuesday, 15 August 2006 Defragmentation - a short description Bernie Vincent 13530
Tuesday, 11 July 2006 What is Shareware? Dakota Caudilla 13672
 
<< Start < Prev 1 Next > End >>
Results 1 - 14 of 14